[Variant] Can we play with 5 players?
The game is optimized for up to 4 players. An additional player would unbalance the game (inventory spaces, chance of success, etc.) However, since The 7th...
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 at 9:40 AM
[Variant] Is it possible to switch from solo to multiplayer mode during a game?
As long as the solo mode is used with a pre-existing character (with its own Skill cards), you can add players to the game by following the "Joining a ...
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 at 9:41 AM
Which side is the front/back of the cards?
The back is the face with the uniform color: blue, green, yellow (gold) or grey (fog). The front is the other face, where the card details are exposed.
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 at 9:42 AM
What is the purpose of the fire figure?
Some game effects allow you to place a fire figure on your terrain card location. The fire figure gives access to the Fire resource, which you can use to co...
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 at 9:42 AM
What conditions allow an inactive player to be involved in the action of the active player?
The player’s figure must be on the same terrain card as the active player, and there must be no conditions blocking the collaboration. It is possible to...
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 at 9:43 AM
Under what conditions can I apply the rule [-X cards but +X required successes] on resolving an action with more than one player?
This describes a decreased cost (draw fewer cards) but increased difficulty (more successes required). If multiple characters are involved in the action, yo...
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 at 9:43 AM
Can I deliberately fail an action?
You cannot choose to take the black frame result after succeeding at a test. You can choose worse cards in order to increase your chance of failing, but a s...
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 at 9:44 AM
Can I become immortal by removing all the Curse cards from the Action Deck and keeping them in hand?
No it is not possible to keep a Curse card in hand (unless a specific effect indicates otherwise).
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 at 9:44 AM
Why is it not possible to assemble an inventory item with one I received from another player (he discarded two cards to give it to me)?
You can only assemble an existing item with a new one if it has just been crafted or found. This is to prevent recycling of strong items by combining them w...
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 at 9:44 AM
How does it work when using an assembled item for the last time (the ‘1’ is face up on the die)? Are the item’s effects triggered?
Here is an example. Consider an item composed of 3 item cards: The card of the top (with the die) has an effect applicable for your upcoming action. Seco...
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 at 9:45 AM